You can also do this one time, setting it to never and applying it retroactively, then change it back to whatever you want it to be for new users, but this time you choose No when asked to apply it for existing users.
You can also do this one time, setting it to never and applying it retroactively, then change it back to whatever you want it to be for new users, but this time you choose No when asked to apply it for existing users.