[ARCHIVE] Topic List Previews


(Pad Pors) #55
  1. may it be good if you put the information in the front table (number of posts, views, date, posters) as a show more button in the down-left side after the excerpt?

  2. do you have any plan to add the like functionality for the topic to this plugin? so that people be able to like the topic without the need to go into the topic page.

  3. may it be good if after clicking “read more” link, one can expand the excerpt in the main page rather than going into the page? and then for going into the topic page one can use the link in the subject line.

  4. the [image] text is not removed from the excerpt in my case, is it because i’m running Persian instance and i should put some persian text instead of [image] in the deleting line?


(Pad Pors) #56

about those images that are randomly previewed in the homepage:

still guess it’s about the image, after updating the plugin, it happened on the local host for only two topics with the same image! the image is a 1280*800 one with size of 241kb.

also previously on our main host, this random on/off preview happened only for particular topics, e.g. topic 81 sometimes had the image preview and sometimes not.

any more information that may be helpful? may you try the plugin with larger images or wider ones?


(Angus McLeod) #57

Yes, this is probably the reason! I will add a translation facility for this tomorrow…

do you have any plan to add the like functionality for the topic to this plugin? so that people be able to like the topic without the need to go into the topic page.

may it be good if after clicking “read more” link, one can expand the excerpt in the main page rather than going into the page? and then for going into the topic page one can use the link in the subject line.

These are v0.2 features. I will work on this kind of thing once the current functionality and initial ‘look’ of the plugin is settled.

still guess it’s about the image, after updating the plugin, it happened on the local host for only two topics with the same image! the image is a 1280*800 one with size of 241kb.

hm, this is unlikely to be the reason, but I’ll have a look tomorrow. There’s nothing special about the category?


(Pad Pors) #58

no all the categories have the same type of setting in my forum.


(Angus McLeod) #59

@Pad_Pors Ok I think I’ve fixed the ‘[image]’ issue. Give this a whirl.

The substitution is now:

excerpt.gsub!(/(\[#{I18n.t 'excerpt_image'}\])/, "") if excerpt

Which uses excerpt_image in the server.[country].yml locale file.


(Ankhamax) #61

I tried to install the plugin using the Install a Plugin guides however the installation failed with the following error at the end.

FAILED

RuntimeError: cd /var/www/discourse && su discourse -c ‘bundle install --deployment --verbose --without test --without development’ failed with return #<Process::Status: pid 299 exit 5>
Location of failure: /pups/lib/pups/exec_command.rb:105:in `spawn’
exec failed with the params {“cd”=>"$home", “hook”=>“bundle_exec”, “cmd”=>[“su discourse -c ‘bundle install --deployment --verbose --without test --without development’”, “su discourse -c ‘bundle exec rake db:migrate’”, “su discourse -c ‘bundle exec rake assets:precompile’”]}
454169b8f55ebd2a8c3f53d892f4eb4d43190e984181240fa72721566400c24d
** FAILED TO BOOTSTRAP ** please scroll up and look for earlier error messages, there may be more than one

How to solve it as I can’t even access my site?

Thanks


(Tom Newsom) #62

edit your app.yml to remove the plugin

then

cd /var/discourse ./launcher rebuild app

If you scroll up a bit you’ll find the actual error that halted the rebuild


(Ankhamax) #63

If I remove the plugin from the app.yml and run the following command, my site should start to work.

cd /var/discourse
./launcher rebuild app

But how do I install the topic list previews plugin?


(Tom Newsom) #64

We can’t diagnose your problem until you find the source of the error.

As the text said:

please scroll up and look for earlier error messages, there may be more than one


(Ankhamax) #65

I removed the plugin from the app.yml file and ran the

cd /var/discourse
./launcher rebuild app

But same error keeps displaying. Could you please help me out what’s causing this error to display?

Please see the following for the error it displayed.

2016-04-07 11:38:04 UTC [78-1] postgres@postgres ERROR:  database "discourse" already exists

createdb: database creation failed: ERROR:  database "discourse" already exists
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:04.910320 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:04.911259 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "create user discourse;"' || true
2016-04-07 11:38:04 UTC [89-1] postgres@discourse ERROR:  role "discourse" already exists
2016-04-07 11:38:04 UTC [89-2] postgres@discourse STATEMENT:  create user discourse;
ERROR:  role "discourse" already exists

I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.564173 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.564308 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "touch -a           /shared/log/rails/{production,production_errors,unicorn.stdout,unicorn.stderr}.log"
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.568829 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.569005 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "ln    -s           /shared/log/rails/{production,production_errors,unicorn.stdout,unicorn.stderr}.log /var/www/discourse/log"
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.573053 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T11:38:25.573237 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "mkdir -p           /shared/{uploads,backups}"
Gem::RemoteFetcher::UnknownHostError: no such name (https://rubygems.org/gems/message_bus-2.0.0.beta.5.gem)

An error occurred while installing message_bus (2.0.0.beta.5), and Bundler
cannot continue.
Make sure that `gem install message_bus -v '2.0.0.beta.5'` succeeds before
bundling.

(| full stack virgin) #66

You might want to give a screenshot of your app file.
usually the problem is from there


(cpradio) #67

Or paste it in http://www.yamllint.com/ to verify it is valid YAML


(Ankhamax) #68

I did. It is valid YAML.


(| full stack virgin) #69

just paste it for us to check.


(Ankhamax) #70

Here is the screenshot that verified that it is valid YAML.


(| full stack virgin) #71

where’s the screenshot of the plugins installed. you can scroll down your app file and take a screenshot.

sample below;


(Ankhamax) #72

Here it is.

FAILED
--------------------
RuntimeError: cd /var/www/discourse && su discourse -c 'bundle install --deployment --verbose --without test --without development' failed with return #<Process::Status: pid 297 exit 5>
Location of failure: /pups/lib/pups/exec_command.rb:105:in `spawn'
exec failed with the params {"cd"=>"$home", "hook"=>"bundle_exec", "cmd"=>["su discourse -c 'bundle install --deployment --verbose --without test --without development'", "su discourse -c 'bundle exec rake db:migrate'", "su discourse -c 'bundle exec rake assets:precompile'"]}
d8c7a104ef67815f9e374a3b6350135194da335056efcc709298618fc0c92349
** FAILED TO BOOTSTRAP ** please scroll up and look for earlier error messages, there may be more than one

(Ankhamax) #73

How to check the list of the plugins installed?


(Ankhamax) #74

@Tom_Newsom

Can you tell what’s causing this error? I can’t even access my site.

Ensuring discourse docker is up to date
Fetching origin
Discourse Docker is up-to-date
Stopping old container
+ /usr/bin/docker stop -t 10 app
app
cd /pups && git pull && /pups/bin/pups --stdin
Already up-to-date.
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.638922 #37]  INFO -- : Loading --stdin
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.657799 #37]  INFO -- : > mkdir -p /shared/postgres_run
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.662457 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.664087 #37]  INFO -- : > chown postgres:postgres /shared/postgres_run
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.670683 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.672528 #37]  INFO -- : > chmod 775 /shared/postgres_run
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.681308 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.683887 #37]  INFO -- : > rm -fr /var/run/postgresql
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.690690 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.693529 #37]  INFO -- : > ln -s /shared/postgres_run /var/run/postgresql
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.700144 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.702802 #37]  INFO -- : > socat /dev/null UNIX-CONNECT:/shared/postgres_run/.s.PGSQL.5432 || exit 0 && echo postgres already running stop container ; exit 1
2016/04/07 13:12:59 socat[45] E connect(4, AF=1 "/shared/postgres_run/.s.PGSQL.5432", 36): No such file or directory
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.714697 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.716867 #37]  INFO -- : > rm -fr /shared/postgres_run/.s*
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.723967 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.726387 #37]  INFO -- : > rm -fr /shared/postgres_run/*.pid
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.732756 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.735259 #37]  INFO -- : > mkdir -p /shared/postgres_run/9.3-main.pg_stat_tmp
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.741575 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.744293 #37]  INFO -- : > chown postgres:postgres /shared/postgres_run/9.3-main.pg_stat_tmp
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.750943 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.761476 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/service/postgres/run  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.769827 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/3.d/99-postgres  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.778836 #37]  INFO -- : File > /root/upgrade_postgres  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:12:59.782416 #37]  INFO -- : > chown -R root /var/lib/postgresql/9.3/main
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.326847 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.327310 #37]  INFO -- : > [ ! -e /shared/postgres_data ] && install -d -m 0755 -o postgres -g postgres /shared/postgres_data && sudo -E -u postgres /usr/lib/postgresql/9.3/bin/initdb -D /shared/postgres_data || exit 0
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.330970 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.331749 #37]  INFO -- : > chown -R postgres:postgres /shared/postgres_data
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.361666 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.362695 #37]  INFO -- : > chown -R postgres:postgres /var/run/postgresql
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.367174 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.368717 #37]  INFO -- : > /root/upgrade_postgres
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.377007 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.378738 #37]  INFO -- : > rm /root/upgrade_postgres
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.382257 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.384302 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing data_directory = '/var/lib/postgresql/9.3/main' with data_directory = '/shared/postgres_data' in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.386481 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?listen_addresses *=.*) with listen_addresses = '*' in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.387968 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?synchronous_commit *=.*) with synchronous_commit = $db_synchronous_commit in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.389931 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?shared_buffers *=.*) with shared_buffers = $db_shared_buffers in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.392016 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?work_mem *=.*) with work_mem = $db_work_mem in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.394363 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?default_text_search_config *=.*) with default_text_search_config = '$db_default_text_search_config' in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.397727 #37]  INFO -- : > install -d -m 0755 -o postgres -g postgres /shared/postgres_backup
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.403875 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.405215 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?max_wal_senders *=.*) with max_wal_senders = $db_max_wal_senders in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.407397 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?wal_level *=.*) with wal_level = $db_wal_level in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.409789 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?checkpoint_segments *=.*) with checkpoint_segments = $db_checkpoint_segments in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.411867 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?logging_collector *=.*) with logging_collector = $db_logging_collector in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.414036 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:#?log_min_duration_statement *=.*) with log_min_duration_statement = $db_log_min_duration_statement in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/postgresql.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.419999 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:^#local +replication +postgres +peer$) with local replication postgres  peer in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/pg_hba.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.421992 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:^host.*all.*all.*127.*$) with host all all 0.0.0.0/0 md5 in /etc/postgresql/9.3/main/pg_hba.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.423953 #37]  INFO -- : > HOME=/var/lib/postgresql USER=postgres exec chpst -u postgres:postgres:ssl-cert -U postgres:postgres:ssl-cert /usr/lib/postgresql/9.3/bin/postmaster -D /etc/postgresql/9.3/main
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:00.452980 #37]  INFO -- : > sleep 5
2016-04-07 13:13:00 UTC [69-1] LOG:  database system was shut down at 2016-04-07 12:56:59 UTC
2016-04-07 13:13:00 UTC [69-2] LOG:  MultiXact member wraparound protections are now enabled
2016-04-07 13:13:00 UTC [66-1] LOG:  database system is ready to accept connections
2016-04-07 13:13:00 UTC [73-1] LOG:  autovacuum launcher started
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.463961 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.465053 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'createdb discourse' || true
2016-04-07 13:13:05 UTC [78-1] postgres@postgres ERROR:  database "discourse" already exists
2016-04-07 13:13:05 UTC [78-2] postgres@postgres STATEMENT:  CREATE DATABASE discourse;
	
createdb: database creation failed: ERROR:  database "discourse" already exists
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.553175 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.554051 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "create user discourse;"' || true
2016-04-07 13:13:05 UTC [89-1] postgres@discourse ERROR:  role "discourse" already exists
2016-04-07 13:13:05 UTC [89-2] postgres@discourse STATEMENT:  create user discourse;
ERROR:  role "discourse" already exists
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.620490 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.621525 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "grant all privileges on database discourse to discourse;"' || true
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.689727 #37]  INFO -- : GRANT

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.690759 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "alter schema public owner to discourse;"'
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.751776 #37]  INFO -- : ALTER SCHEMA

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.752741 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql template1 -c "create extension if not exists hstore;"'
NOTICE:  extension "hstore" already exists, skipping
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.827553 #37]  INFO -- : CREATE EXTENSION

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.828642 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql template1 -c "create extension if not exists pg_trgm;"'
NOTICE:  extension "pg_trgm" already exists, skipping
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.897043 #37]  INFO -- : CREATE EXTENSION

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.898402 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "create extension if not exists hstore;"'
NOTICE:  extension "hstore" already exists, skipping
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.971137 #37]  INFO -- : CREATE EXTENSION

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:05.971980 #37]  INFO -- : > su postgres -c 'psql discourse -c "create extension if not exists pg_trgm;"'
NOTICE:  extension "pg_trgm" already exists, skipping
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.032009 #37]  INFO -- : CREATE EXTENSION

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.033483 #37]  INFO -- : > sudo -u postgres psql discourse
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.036669 #37]  INFO -- : update pg_database set encoding = pg_char_to_encoding('UTF8') where datname = 'discourse' AND encoding = pg_char_to_encoding('SQL_ASCII');

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.125869 #37]  INFO -- : File > /var/lib/postgresql/take-database-backup  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.131517 #37]  INFO -- : File > /var/spool/cron/crontabs/postgres  chmod: 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.132832 #37]  INFO -- : > echo postgres installed!
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.135861 #37]  INFO -- : postgres installed!

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.143046 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/service/redis/run  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.147207 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/3.d/10-redis  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.148022 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing daemonize yes with  in /etc/redis/redis.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.149225 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:^pidfile.*$) with  in /etc/redis/redis.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.150465 #37]  INFO -- : > install -d -m 0755 -o redis -g redis /shared/redis_data
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.153201 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.153860 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:^logfile.*$) with logfile "" in /etc/redis/redis.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.155232 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:^dir .*$) with dir /shared/redis_data in /etc/redis/redis.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.156578 #37]  INFO -- : > echo redis installed
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.158645 #37]  INFO -- : redis installed

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.159522 #37]  INFO -- : > /usr/local/bin/ruby -e 'if ENV["DISCOURSE_SMTP_ADDRESS"] == "smtp.example.com"; puts "Aborting! Mail is not configured!"; exit 1; end'
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.222739 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.223604 #37]  INFO -- : > /usr/local/bin/ruby -e 'if ENV["DISCOURSE_HOSTNAME"] == "discourse.example.com"; puts "Aborting! Domain is not configured!"; exit 1; end'
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.291279 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.297151 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/1.d/copy-env  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.301808 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/1.d/ensure-web-nginx-read  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.306289 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/service/unicorn/run  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.310982 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/service/nginx/run  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.315465 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/3.d/01-nginx  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.320023 #37]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/3.d/02-unicorn  chmod: +x
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.320479 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing # postgres with sv start postgres || exit 1 in /etc/service/unicorn/run
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.321758 #37]  INFO -- : > exec chpst -u redis -U redis /usr/bin/redis-server /etc/redis/redis.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:06.328126 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git reset --hard
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.338 * Redis 3.0.6 (00000000/0) 64 bit, standalone mode, port 6379, pid 194 ready to start.
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.338 # WARNING: The TCP backlog setting of 511 cannot be enforced because /proc/sys/net/core/somaxconn is set to the lower value of 128.
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.338 # Server started, Redis version 3.0.6
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.338 # WARNING overcommit_memory is set to 0! Background save may fail under low memory condition. To fix this issue add 'vm.overcommit_memory = 1' to /etc/sysctl.conf and then reboot or run the command 'sysctl vm.overcommit_memory=1' for this to take effect.
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.339 # WARNING you have Transparent Huge Pages (THP) support enabled in your kernel. This will create latency and memory usage issues with Redis. To fix this issue run the command 'echo never > /sys/kernel/mm/transparent_hugepage/enabled' as root, and add it to your /etc/rc.local in order to retain the setting after a reboot. Redis must be restarted after THP is disabled.
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.422 * DB loaded from disk: 0.083 seconds
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:06.423 * The server is now ready to accept connections on port 6379
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.515459 #37]  INFO -- : HEAD is now at 13e1bf8 Merge pull request #4023 from dandv/patch-1

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.515650 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git clean -f
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.545681 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.546174 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git remote set-branches --add origin master
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.553736 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:07.553925 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git pull
From https://github.com/discourse/discourse
   13e1bf8..3d4cdd7  master     -> origin/master
 * [new branch]      add_host_to_nginx_log -> origin/add_host_to_nginx_log
   35d6e64..d61fcbb  beta       -> origin/beta
 * [new branch]      flexheader -> origin/flexheader
 * [new branch]      like-badges -> origin/like-badges
   9f56d61..aa91e4c  stable     -> origin/stable
 * [new branch]      tableheader -> origin/tableheader
   13e1bf8..2ecff60  tests-passed -> origin/tests-passed
   e848ea5..03068e3  vdom       -> origin/vdom
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0     -> v1.5.0
 * [new tag]         v1.4.6     -> v1.4.6
 * [new tag]         v1.4.7     -> v1.4.7
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0.beta11 -> v1.5.0.beta11
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0.beta12 -> v1.5.0.beta12
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0.beta13 -> v1.5.0.beta13
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0.beta13b -> v1.5.0.beta13b
 * [new tag]         v1.5.0.beta14 -> v1.5.0.beta14
 * [new tag]         v1.6.0.beta1 -> v1.6.0.beta1
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:24.960236 #37]  INFO -- : Updating 13e1bf8..3d4cdd7
Fast-forward
 1669 files changed, 39318 insertions(+), 33997 deletions(-)

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:24.961182 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git fetch origin tests-passed
From https://github.com/discourse/discourse
 * branch            tests-passed -> FETCH_HEAD
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:28.699175 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:28.700500 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && git checkout tests-passed
Switched to a new branch 'tests-passed'
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.010282 #37]  INFO -- : Branch tests-passed set up to track remote branch tests-passed from origin.

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.010459 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && mkdir -p tmp/pids
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.013684 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.013928 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && mkdir -p tmp/sockets
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.016610 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.016763 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && touch tmp/.gitkeep
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.020106 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.020547 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && mkdir -p                    /shared/log/rails
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.023488 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.023648 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "touch -a           /shared/log/rails/{production,production_errors,unicorn.stdout,unicorn.stderr}.log"
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.028027 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.028484 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "ln    -s           /shared/log/rails/{production,production_errors,unicorn.stdout,unicorn.stderr}.log /var/www/discourse/log"
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.032781 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.032977 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "mkdir -p           /shared/{uploads,backups}"
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.037350 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.037557 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && bash -c "ln    -s           /shared/{uploads,backups} /var/www/discourse/public"
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.044369 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.044547 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && chown -R discourse:www-data /shared/log/rails /shared/uploads /shared/backups
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.050409 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.050917 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing # redis with sv start redis || exit 1 in /etc/service/unicorn/run
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:29.052795 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse/plugins && git clone https://github.com/discourse/docker_manager.git
Cloning into 'docker_manager'...
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.957704 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.960429 #37]  INFO -- : > cp /var/www/discourse/config/nginx.sample.conf /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.968777 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.969837 #37]  INFO -- : > rm /etc/nginx/sites-enabled/default
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.973925 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.974658 #37]  INFO -- : > mkdir -p /var/nginx/cache
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.978178 #37]  INFO -- : 
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.979228 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing pid /run/nginx.pid; with daemon off; in /etc/nginx/nginx.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.980407 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?m-ix:upstream[^\}]+\}) with upstream discourse { server 127.0.0.1:3000; } in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.981526 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:server_name.+$) with server_name _ ; in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.982550 #37]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:client_max_body_size.+$) with client_max_body_size $upload_size ; in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.983886 #37]  INFO -- : > echo "done configuring web"
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.986329 #37]  INFO -- : done configuring web

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:37.988007 #37]  INFO -- : > cd /var/www/discourse && gem update bundler
ERROR:  While executing gem ... (Gem::RemoteFetcher::UnknownHostError)
    no such name (https://api.rubygems.org/specs.4.8.gz)
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:43.394943 #37]  INFO -- : Updating installed gems

I, [2016-04-07T13:13:43.396171 #37]  INFO -- : Terminating async processes
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:43.396329 #37]  INFO -- : Sending INT to HOME=/var/lib/postgresql USER=postgres exec chpst -u postgres:postgres:ssl-cert -U postgres:postgres:ssl-cert /usr/lib/postgresql/9.3/bin/postmaster -D /etc/postgresql/9.3/main pid: 66
2016-04-07 13:13:43 UTC [66-2] LOG:  received fast shutdown request
2016-04-07 13:13:43 UTC [66-3] LOG:  aborting any active transactions
2016-04-07 13:13:43 UTC [73-2] LOG:  autovacuum launcher shutting down
2016-04-07 13:13:43 UTC [70-1] LOG:  shutting down
I, [2016-04-07T13:13:43.402942 #37]  INFO -- : Sending TERM to exec chpst -u redis -U redis /usr/bin/redis-server /etc/redis/redis.conf pid: 194
194:signal-handler (1460034823) Received SIGTERM scheduling shutdown...
2016-04-07 13:13:43 UTC [70-2] LOG:  database system is shut down
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:43.475 # User requested shutdown...
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:43.476 * Saving the final RDB snapshot before exiting.
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:43.605 * DB saved on disk
194:M 07 Apr 13:13:43.605 # Redis is now ready to exit, bye bye...


FAILED
--------------------
RuntimeError: cd /var/www/discourse && gem update bundler failed with return #<Process::Status: pid 284 exit 1>
Location of failure: /pups/lib/pups/exec_command.rb:105:in `spawn'
exec failed with the params {"cd"=>"$home", "hook"=>"web", "cmd"=>["gem update bundler", "chown -R discourse $home"]}
50a6d1ca4e22de3ddbc46d24e025c6731c074f94b70474701f717e8fb9818725
** FAILED TO BOOTSTRAP ** please scroll up and look for earlier error messages, there may be more than one

(Tom Newsom) #75

We are outside my comfort zone now I’m afraid. There’s something wrong with the database by the looks of it.