Are you a developer or do you run a site (or business) aimed at developers?

Hi all :smiley:

I am going to be launching a new Discourse forum soon - a multi-language (polyglot!) forum - one where we cover all languages :innocent:

I am currently doing some research into what to offer, how to set up its sections etc. I’d also like to explore possible relationships with others, particularly those that are aimed at or offer services to developers.

I can’t give away too much at present, but I can say that you can expect a great brand (it’s the most I have ever spent on a domain!) and when I ran the idea by two top tech publishers they said they LOVED the idea! (Both now fully on board!)

I have a couple of questions:

• What would you like to see from a multi-language forum?
  • Do you offer services of any kind to developers, and if so, would you be interested in working with us or getting some exposure on this exciting new platform? (If it helps, I have 15 years experience in managing online communities and have also been a partner in a design and branding agency for 16)

Any other thoughts or ideas would also be appreciated! :blush:

5 Likes

I’d love to be involved! Here’s my form of service (if tutorials and advice count).
Operating systems and browsers are generally my specialty. :nerd_face: image

2 Likes

Nice one Justin!

Could you send me further details or a link to your site via PM please?

1 Like

Okay, I’ll do so right now!

2 Likes

One thing that would keep me coming back would be AMAs with interesting people.

It is a tricky space to be in though how are you going to differentiate yourself from https://dev.to/ . I know the pie is really big, but it is hard to establish yourself in this space.

5 Likes

What if I don’t own a site (at least as of now)?

Hi Sam, I’m so excited you commented :see_no_evil:

One thing that would keep me coming back would be AMAs with interesting people.