CSS + other customizations - setting up a new Discourse forum

Hi All,

Am new to Discourse, not sure what is the proper protocol for posting in the Marketplace category and how do developers normally get paid here.

Anyway, I am looking for someone to help with CSS and other customization or plugin requests in setting up a new Discourse forum.

I am hosting at Discoursehosting server.

If interested, please send me a private message to define the scope and details of the work and a cost estimate.

I am new to this, it is possible some of my requests are already available and I simply don’t know where to go to enter the settings.

Thanks

(Joshua Rosenfeld) #2

@needhelp, you are going to need to be far more specific in your request if you want people to offer their help. To start with, what do you wish to customize visually? Screenshots and/or UI mockups would be a good idea.

@jomaxro sorry about that. Here’s my wish list:

1. About and FAQ in hamburger menu - is there a way to remove ABOUT and FAQ from the hamburger menu? I have no use for these , would like to keep everything as simple and basic as possible.

I read some older posts and see other people also requested an option to remove these, but I believe Discourse developer said no plans to offer the option to remove these back then, not sure if things have changed now or if there is another way to remove these.

1. Gallery - would like a gallery plugin that allows users to upload multiple images at a time as opposed to what we have now which only allows for one image per upload. If I have 10 images then I will need to click the upload button 10 times. Would like to be able to select multiple images and click upload once.