Discourse - What do admins see on the Analytics dashboard?

(Shraddha Narang) #1

Hello,

I will be running a focus group where

• I will run polls, questionnaires and I need to see (screenshots) how Discourse will analyse the replies.
  • I will create sub-groups. Does Discourse help me do that?
  • What does the Analytics for the subgroups look like?

Can I learn more in detail about the 3 doubts above?

Please help me connect to someone who is already doing the above, OR a community that is running in the way I mentioned above.

Thank you in Advance!

P.S. My name is Shraddha and building communities for Indian brands to help top management stay directly connected to their most loyal customers. I am new to this platform so even a 2 minute will help me go long way.

Happy to help but your questions are a bit… ambiguous. Can you explain what you mean by ‘handles data analytics’?

And I haven’t heard of user masking before. Can you elaborate?

I had to read the question twice.

It sounds like @Shraddha_Narang means data masking of user data to preserve anonymity.

The data analytics question is usually put the other way around. “How does data analytic product name handle Discourse/Postgres data?” For example, “Does it have an importer?” as it is unusual for a product like Discourse to provide either a data analytic importer or a data masking capability.

(Shraddha Narang) #4

Hey,

I have edited the question, could you have a look?

(Shraddha Narang) #5

What I meant was

FOR EXAMPLE: In the community, I am gonna be talking about my relationship with fashion can be affected by how I relate to other people in my life.
I can write 3 posts publicaly to the community.

If the other people are My family, it becomes a very sensitive topic for me. I would want to make my next 2 posts ANONYMOUSLY ( without sharing my identity ). Is this possible on Discourse?

Thanks for trying to help.

(Mittineague) #6