# Does the "must approve users" option really result in revoke access of previous members?

**URL:** <https://meta.discourse.org/t/does-the-must-approve-users-option-really-result-in-revoke-access-of-previous-members/47024>\
**Category:** Product Support\
**Created:** [2016 年7 月 9 日 08:03 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/does-the-must-approve-users-option-really-result-in-revoke-access-of-previous-members/47024 "2016-07-09T08:03:42Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 5

<div class="post-metadata">

作者： ![codinghorror](https://sea3.discourse-cdn.com/meta/user_avatar/meta.discourse.org/codinghorror/32/110067_2.png) [@codinghorror](https://meta.discourse.org/u/codinghorror)\
发布日期： [2016 年7 月 9 日 16:34 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/does-the-must-approve-users-option-really-result-in-revoke-access-of-previous-members/47024/5 "2016-07-09T16:34:24Z")

</div>

No you do not need to do this. However switching this on later in the life of a site leaves earlier users in an indeterminate state – were they approved to access your site, or not?

---

_[View the full topic](https://meta.discourse.org/t/does-the-must-approve-users-option-really-result-in-revoke-access-of-previous-members/47024)._
