Error 500 after launcher rebuild due to topic preview plugin

I was updating my Discourse instance, and after the launcher rebuild it’s throwing an Ups - Error 500, the rebuild seems to be fine, and technically the app is running. Already did the rebuild twice, but the same result.

Just some of the lastest logs from the ./launcher app rebuild.

Compressing Javascript and Generating Source Maps

I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.344734 #15]  INFO -- : File > /usr/local/bin/discourse  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.349710 #15]  INFO -- : File > /usr/local/bin/rails  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.354943 #15]  INFO -- : File > /usr/local/bin/rake  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.359594 #15]  INFO -- : File > /usr/local/bin/rbtrace  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.364385 #15]  INFO -- : File > /usr/local/bin/stackprof  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.368969 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/update-motd.d/10-web  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.371729 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/logrotate.d/rails  chmod: 
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.374396 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/logrotate.d/nginx  chmod: 
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.378890 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/1.d/00-ensure-links  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.383675 #15]  INFO -- : File > /root/.bash_profile  chmod: 644
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.384306 #15]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:server.+{) with limit_req_zone $binary_remote_addr zone=flood:10m rate=$reqs_per_secondr/s;
limit_req_zone $binary_remote_addr zone=bot:10m rate=$reqs_per_minuter/m;
limit_req_status 429;
limit_conn_zone $binary_remote_addr zone=connperip:10m;
limit_conn_status 429;
server {
 in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.385000 #15]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:location @discourse {) with location @discourse {
  limit_conn connperip $conn_per_ip;
  limit_req zone=flood burst=$burst_per_second nodelay;
  limit_req zone=bot burst=$burst_per_minute nodelay; in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.407410 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/1.d/remove-old-socket  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.412324 #15]  INFO -- : File > /etc/runit/3.d/remove-old-socket  chmod: +x
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.412824 #15]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:listen 80;) with listen unix:/shared/nginx.http.sock;
set_real_ip_from unix:;
 in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.413317 #15]  INFO -- : Replacing (?-mix:listen 443 ssl http2;) with listen unix:/shared/nginx.https.sock ssl http2;
set_real_ip_from unix:; in /etc/nginx/conf.d/discourse.conf
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.413802 #15]  INFO -- : > echo "Beginning of custom commands"
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.416179 #15]  INFO -- : Beginning of custom commands

I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.416603 #15]  INFO -- : > echo "End of custom commands"
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.418742 #15]  INFO -- : End of custom commands

I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.419048 #15]  INFO -- : Terminating async processes
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.419293 #15]  INFO -- : Sending INT to HOME=/var/lib/postgresql USER=postgres exec chpst -u postgres:postgres:ssl-cert -U postgres:postgres:ssl-cert /usr/lib/postgresql/10/bin/postmaster -D /etc/postgresql/10/main pid: 70
I, [2018-11-16T07:24:55.419551 #15]  INFO -- : Sending TERM to exec chpst -u redis -U redis /usr/bin/redis-server /etc/redis/redis.conf pid: 186
2018-11-16 07:24:55.419 UTC [70] LOG:  received fast shutdown request
186:signal-handler (1542353095) Received SIGTERM scheduling shutdown...
2018-11-16 07:24:55.439 UTC [70] LOG:  aborting any active transactions
2018-11-16 07:24:55.445 UTC [70] LOG:  worker process: logical replication launcher (PID 79) exited with exit code 1
2018-11-16 07:24:55.447 UTC [74] LOG:  shutting down
186:M 16 Nov 07:24:55.451 # User requested shutdown...
186:M 16 Nov 07:24:55.451 * Saving the final RDB snapshot before exiting.
2018-11-16 07:24:55.507 UTC [70] LOG:  database system is shut down
186:M 16 Nov 07:24:55.530 * DB saved on disk
186:M 16 Nov 07:24:55.530 # Redis is now ready to exit, bye bye...
sha256:ca7152bd304fc8d6d4eb07d038879c04063afac420b282f422cf339c562fbfde
ba12f28a41c164386f8a234b0ecad56671d1df39e3ffa01d723d1e15198dfb90
Removing old container
+ /usr/bin/docker rm app
app

+ /usr/bin/docker run --shm-size=512m -d --restart=always -e LANG=es_ES.UTF-8 -e RAILS_ENV=production -e UNICORN_WORKERS=4 -e UNICORN_SIDEKIQS=1 -e RUBY_GLOBAL_METHOD_CACHE_SIZE=131072 -e RUBY_GC_HEAP_GROWTH_MAX_SLOTS=40000 -e RUBY_GC_HEAP_INIT_SLOTS=400000 -e RUBY_GC_HEAP_OLDOBJECT_LIMIT_FACTOR=1.5 -e DISCOURSE_DB_SOCKET=/var/run/postgresql -e DISCOURSE_DB_HOST= -e DISCOURSE_DB_PORT= -e DISCOURSE_HOSTNAME=clubcorsavenezuela.com -e DISCOURSE_DEVELOPER_EMAILS=redacted -e DISCOURSE_SMTP_ADDRESS=smtp.elasticemail.com -e DISCOURSE_SMTP_PORT=2525 -e DISCOURSE_SMTP_USER_NAME=redacted -e DISCOURSE_SMTP_PASSWORD=redacted -e LETSENCRYPT_ACCOUNT_EMAIL=redacted -h clubcorsavenezuela-app -e DOCKER_HOST_IP=172.17.0.1 --name app -t -v /var/discourse/shared/standalone:/shared -v /var/discourse/shared/standalone/log/var-log:/var/log --mac-address redacted local_discourse/app /sbin/boot

This was fixed by disabling the Topic Preview plugin, maybe with the FA-5 change it’s having some issues to work properly

1 Like