# MailGun.org IP 被列入黑名单

**URL:** <https://meta.discourse.org/t/mailgun-org-ip-on-blacklist/80725>\
**Category:** Self-hosting\
**Created:** [2018年二月16日 09:25 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/mailgun-org-ip-on-blacklist/80725 "2018-02-16T09:25:40Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Donald\_Swofford](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/bc8723/32.png) [@Donald\_Swofford](https://meta.discourse.org/u/Donald_Swofford)\
**Post date:** [2018年二月16日 09:25 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/mailgun-org-ip-on-blacklist/80725/1 "2018-02-16T09:25:40Z")

</div>

Following the instruction in my test email below that i sent to myself i sent a test email to [mail-tester.com](http://mail-tester.com) and it scored me 9/10 for [mailgun.org](http://mailgun.org) saying my mail ip was on an ip blacklist “Listed in [Hostkarma] ( -1 )”  
is the only way to fix this to pay $50 or something for a dedicated IP and how bad will this affect my users getting email

We highly recommend you **send a test email to [mail-tester.com](http://email.mail.castironcity.com/c/eJwVjTsOwyAQBU9jOiybn6GgSJN7LOwSI9kmAiSU28eWpnoavUGvCS0Elr2ixUllEodkJVfKWR4ibVwGcEmrzUQpJ7VEaD3XcsXcf3MsJ9u9C2CVRUgajMUVVyCRBGm3miAWDezwe-_fSb4m8b4ZY8wn5IN3ap3q83KvrHosFxw4t1FSKhXv2ufxHuEPx2s0_w)** to verify that all the above is working correctly.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![pfaffman](https://sea3.discourse-cdn.com/meta/user_avatar/meta.discourse.org/pfaffman/32/120154_2.png) [@pfaffman](https://meta.discourse.org/u/pfaffman)\
**Post date:** [2018年二月16日 11:42 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/mailgun-org-ip-on-blacklist/80725/2 "2018-02-16T11:42:17Z")

</div>

Open a ticket with them. They are usually good a resolving such issues. 9/10 isn’t bad, though.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Donald\_Swofford](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/bc8723/32.png) [@Donald\_Swofford](https://meta.discourse.org/u/Donald_Swofford)\
**Post date:** [2018年二月18日 05:15 UTC](https://meta.discourse.org/t/mailgun-org-ip-on-blacklist/80725/3 "2018-02-18T05:15:26Z")

</div>

Mailguns response

> Thank you for contacting Mailgun support.
> 
> Sorry about that. It looks like a noisy sender on the IP caused it to become listed on a problematic blacklist. I’ve moved you to a new IP while we work on delisting the previous IP.
> 
> Unfortunately, at this time, we cannot approve a dedicated IP for your account.
> 
> Our decision was based on the lack of sending history needed to determine the quality of your content. Please consider sending steady, high quality content for the next month. We’ll review your request at that time.
> 
> Let us know if you have any questions.
