Posts without replies

(Sara Noel) #1

I’d like to have a way to pull up posts that have zero replies. Something like “unanswered posts”.

Thoughts on this?

(Kane York) #2

(Sara Noel) #3

Thank you! :blush:

Typing to exceed my 20 characters.

Does your reply improve the conversation in some way? Why yes. I mean I know I could have simply clicked the like button.

Please enjoy this “school satchel” :school_satchel: as a sincere thank you for being kind. And because hey, who doesn’t love the word satchel.

(cpradio) #4

And if you want to add a quick reference to that URL parameter to your navigation, see this topic:

(Rafael dos Santos Silva) #5

I’m using the button @cpradio suggested on this topic, and people are using it! 10/10 would add again.

(Sara Noel) #6

Thank you! That’s awesome. Clearly I’m new to Discourse and where to find all the information that I want, so I appreciate your reply. Longtime vbulletin admin. Sold one 3 years ago. I was looking for options for my new site and have been enjoying my time learning more about Discourse.

Giving you a satchel would somehow take away from the first satchel, so here, enjoy this tasty rice cracker :rice_cracker: as a gesture of my appreciation. I think that’s supposed to be Senbai with Nori. Eat your greens (or your reds, haha I’m probably laughing alone.) I’m leaving before I ramble more.

(Jeff Atwood) #7

It’s times like these I’m glad we have a 20 character minimum so we can be encouraged to talk more — this is discussion software, after all :wink:

(Sara Noel) #8

Oh it’s the infamous Atwood. Hi.

In my previous post, I was going to add that I decided to use Discourse because of your sparkling personality. _Like you’ve never heard THAT before. I’m impressed by the sheer amount of haters. haha

Kidding aside, I appreciate and admire your determination to keep Discourse from becoming bloated with crap.

(Sara Noel) #9