Removal of Category Permissions Quirk

Following on from some testing here. I think the following may be a bug but thought I’d pop it in Support first and let you decide.

  • Create a new group
  • Create a new category
  • Set category permissions - adding new group and removing all other groups
  • Delete new group from Groups

Notice category now has no permissions at all. It becomes padlocked. It is still viewable by staff.

  • Create a new category
  • Set category permissions - removing all groups

Notice how the “Everyone” group has been re-assigned automatically.

One of these behaviours is presumably not intended.

1 Like