Trust levels requirements


In settings there are 3 requirements for each trust level (ex: tl1 requires topics entered; tl1 requires read posts; tl1 requires time spent mins). Does the user have to meet ALL 3 requirements to pass to the next level? Or just one of them is enough?

Also, is it possible to use just the ‘topics entered’ and disable the other two (read posts and spent mins)?

(Jay Pfaffman) #2

All three.

You can’t disable them, but you can set them to 1 (or probably 0). (And, really, that’s the same as disabling except that it’s still checking that users have met that threshold. It’s a distinction without a difference.)


Thank you Jay. So all settings are required to pass to the next level?

And what exactly means ‘requires topics entered’? Just open (read) a topic or the total amount or answers and questions asked?

(Jay Pfaffman) #4

Yes, to advance to the next Trust Level, a user has to meet all of the requirements. You can set them to a small number if you like.

“topics entered” means that they clicked on a topic (one would assume that they also read it, but there’s no way to check that).

(Jay Pfaffman) #5

Here’s what you really wanted: