Where do I find items to review?

Hi I’m very new to Discourse so forgive me if this is a basic question or if this is the wrong place to ask.

It my menu in the upper-right corner I see multiple notifications that 1 item needs to be reviewed and 1 user waiting for approval. So my first question is why are there three notifications about “1 user waiting” rather than one notification saying “3 users are waiting?”

But my real question is how do I find review and approve these waiting users? When I click on the link that says Please review them it takes me to a page that says There are no items to review.

Am I looking in the wrong place? If so, where do I look? Or are there actually no users waiting? If so, why do I have the notifications and how do I clear them?

I am using version 2.8.0.beta4.

1 Like

Are you the only moderator/admin in your community?

Maybe someone else already reviewed the items. You can find out by changing the status filter in the review queue:

Yes, I am the only moderator and the only admin.
If I change the Status from Pending to (everything) I see a list of users, all say either Approved or Rejected

Is this the right place to be asking a question about this? Is there maybe another more technically-oriented support forum?

As I get new users I’m getting more and more notifications that never go away even after I approve each one. This list is getting longer and longer!

I’m not sure that I’m understanding the issue: new users create an account in your site. Then you go and approve them. After all of them have been approved, you still get the “1 item needs to be reviewed”. Is this correct?

What do you have in pending users reminder delay minutes?

Is there anything special about your installation? Anything custom? Any other setting you enabled besides the defaults?

Maybe you have something that hasn’t been reviewed and it’s not showing in the queue for some reason. You could check the reviewables table, with a query like this: