Why users removed from a group still have their privileges?

I believe they have the permissions for both of those separated. They’re treated like two separate groups, so you’d have to remove them from both manually unless you made a query to do that for you. I don’t see a way to do that automatically but I only looked for a minute. Maybe it was just not thought of when adding the promotion from group functionality.