I think ya missed the point here, I did too, but it affects existing users for some reason. Not a “new user” beef, but existing users would rightfully be miffed - the feature (maybe there is a bug) stops existing and valuable users posting new content.
Q: Can it be fully turned off or not?
Q: If so, For all users or some users?