Discourse not accessible anymore - suddently

Hello!

My discourse instance is not working anymore (nothing has been done on my side).

In production.log, I have got this message:
Error connecting to Redis on localhost:6379 (Errno::ENETUNREACH) subscribe failed,

What I have tryied so far:

• Server reboot
  • Update docker + server reboot + rebuild app

I am quite new with docker and discourse and so I do not see what else I can do :frowning:

Host OS: centos 7
Proxy: Apache
Docker: latest version

On the host, I have fail2ban installed and firewalld.
In the firewalld log, I got strange lines:

2020-07-23 14:00:52 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -t filter -X DOCKER-ISOLATION-STAGE-1' failed: iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.

2020-07-23 14:00:52 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -t filter -F DOCKER-ISOLATION-STAGE-2' failed: iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.

2020-07-23 14:00:52 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -t filter -X DOCKER-ISOLATION-STAGE-2' failed: iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.

2020-07-23 14:00:52 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -t filter -F DOCKER-ISOLATION' failed: iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.

2020-07-23 14:00:52 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -t filter -X DOCKER-ISOLATION' failed: iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.

2020-07-23 14:00:53 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -D FORWARD -i docker0 -o docker0 -j DROP' failed: iptables: Bad rule (does a matching rule exist in that chain?).

2020-07-23 14:00:53 WARNING: COMMAND_FAILED: '/usr/sbin/iptables -w10 -D FORWARD -i docker0 -o docker0 -j DROP' failed: iptables: Bad rule (does a matching rule exist in that chain?).

Any help or advice would be appreciate :slight_smile:
thx in advance!

2 Likes

It looks like some issue with iptables and docker. Those are the things to search. It’s not a Discourse issue.

2 Likes