Several settings not matching docs and UI bugs

I am just getting started with Discourse, so perhaps I am missing something obvious although I don’t think so. I am using the hosted instance for open source projects, so don’t know if I have limited options or what is going on.

Missing settings

UI Bugs

• Plugins menu does not appear except in Chrome Incognito mode. Firefox (including incognito mode) does not appear, like so.

Chrome incognito mode below

(Solved… AdBlocker)

• Discord chat integration “Discord” button has no action, and have odd scrollbar below. No action taken or errors in developer mode when clicking button.

• When creating a category, the “Add required tag group” button fails “until after the category has been saved”

1 Like

Remove your adblock :rofl:

The webhooks thing is on the Discord UI, not on Discourse. Maybe they changed how it works?

Those settings are hidden in some of our hosting tiers.

Remove your adblock

Appears that helped with the plugins menu. Thanks!

The webhooks thing is on the Discord UI, not on Discourse. Maybe they changed how it works?

I know how to obtain the webhook from Discord (it hasn’t changed)… but I need to add the webhook address somewhere in Discourse so it can send to Discord.

Those settings are hidden in some of our hosting tiers.

That’s disappointing. I’d like to add a WidgetBot crate (discord integration) to the page… it’s a much better solution than Display a "Discord Widget" in a dropdown button

<script src="https://cdn.jsdelivr.net/npm/@widgetbot/crate@3" async defer>
  new Crate({
    server: '299881420891881473',
    channel: '355719584830980096',
  })
</script>

Pretty simple bit of code. Adding their source javascript manually doesn’t work.

I’m guessing there’s no alternative way to enable those options?