Discourse.org hosting, how is the support?

Since I am a total newb to Discourse and Ruby I need a managed setup. I am currently with Communiteq (formerly DiscourseHosting), and even though I am pretty happy with them, I am starting to worry that they’re not staffed well enough to handle problems 24/7. I also acknowledge that I am pretty spoiled when it comes to support response times, as I host websites with KnownHost and they handle everything in 30 min, no matter what time of the day/year I write them. My question is, how are the response times for Discourse.org hosting support tickets? I am not talking initial response, I am talking an actual human reviewing your case.

Communiteq (formerly DiscourseHosting) is not affiliated with discourse.org and therefore you question would probably be better served at Contact Us - Communiteq

cc @RGJ

Now if you have questions about https://payments.discourse.org/pricing, well, that can be answered here.

I guess he already aware of that. While @WorldIsMine is currently hosting with Communiteq (formerly DiscourseHosting) now he is enquiring about discourse.org hosting’s initial response time.

3 Likes

This. Thank you for clarifying :slight_smile:

Oh, I completely misread your post then. My apologies. :slight_smile:

I’m not sure what the SLA is for discourse.org, but being involved with Sitepoint which is hosted by discourse.org, I can say, that all issues encountered to date were resolved quickly. They also went above and beyond many times through support channels here on Meta.

3 Likes

The problem here is that “quickly” is a pretty subjective thing. It only means that your expectations are being exceeded. I think @WorldIsMine is looking for a more objective SLA.