If a user deletes their post it is shown as “deleted by user”.
The problem that I see is that all forum members can view the full edit history of the post and can read everything even if it has already been deleted.
Only when “delete removed posts after” time (default 1 day) expires the posts gets completely removed and is only visible for admins any more.
But neither is what I want. I want to keep an entry that says “this post was delete by user”. For transparancy reasons it should be visible to everyone that some post was there before and has been deleted. But for data protection (and possibly legal) reasons what was actually there should not be readable by non admin users any more.
This very reasonable behavior doesn’t seem to be possible today. Can this be added?
Or did I miss a setting? Thanks in advance!