Enable shared edits gives internal server error message

The nginx access log says "212.229.85.68 - milkii [26/May/2023:00:23:51 +0000] “PUT /shared_edits/p/20/enable.json HTTP/2.0” 500 46 “https://x.xxxxxxxxx.x/t/shared-editing-test-thread/15” “Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:109.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/113.0”

I’m relatively new to Discourse but not bad at sysadmin. Any advise? Might I be missing something? Thanks!

1 Like

Is there more detail in the /logs, or possibly in your browser console when you perform the action?

And can you share a list of other plugins you have installed?

2 Likes

Ah, there is an error;

ActiveRecord::StatementInvalid (PG::UndefinedTable: ERROR:  relation "shared_edit_revisions" does not exist
LINE 8:  WHERE a.attrelid = '"shared_edit_revisions"'::regclass
                            ^
)
app/controllers/application_controller.rb:387:in `block in with_resolved_locale'
app/controllers/application_controller.rb:387:in `with_resolved_locale'
lib/middleware/omniauth_bypass_middleware.rb:71:in `call'
lib/content_security_policy/middleware.rb:12:in `call'
lib/middleware/anonymous_cache.rb:361:in `call'
config/initializers/100-quiet_logger.rb:23:in `call'
config/initializers/100-silence_logger.rb:31:in `call'
lib/middleware/enforce_hostname.rb:23:in `call'
lib/middleware/request_tracker.rb:198:in `call'

Failed to handle exception in exception app middleware : PG::UndefinedTable: ERROR:  relation "shared_edit_revisions" does not exist
LINE 8:  WHERE a.attrelid = '"shared_edit_revisions"'::regclass
1 Like

discourse-calendar
discourse-checklist
discourse-fontawesome-pro
discourse-footnote
ldap
discourse-shared-edits
discourse-spoiler-alert
styleguide

There is also the log error

Job exception: PG::UndefinedTable: ERROR:  relation "discourse_calendar_post_event_dates" does not exist
LINE 8:  WHERE a.attrelid = '"discourse_calendar_post_event_dates"':...
                            ^
1 Like