Issue with Drupal Discourse SSO

Hi,

I’m new to Discourse, and I’m trying to set up my forum with a Drupal website, with the Discourse SSO module. I followed the instructions of the module and this topic, unfortunately the url “mydrupalwebsite.com/discourse/sso” returns a 404.

Since the time of this topic, there are new settings for the module with an API key, but I don’t know what to do with it.

Does someone have the same issue ?

Thanks

2 Likes

Can you share a link to the Drupal module that you are using? If it’s the module that’s linked to in this post, it was last updated in March of 2015, so it’s quite likely there will be issues with it.

This Drupal SSO module was updated in December of 2019: https://www.drupal.org/project/discourse_sso. It would be worth giving it a try.

3 Likes

I’m using the second one, with the latest version.

I’ve setup the sso secret and the sso url, and when I try to log in, I can see there has been some redirections like it should, but /discourse/sso is a 404 page.

Does the module have any documentation? The normal process for enabling SSO is to add the SSO endpoint to the Discourse sso url site setting, add an SSO secret key to the sso secret site setting, then enable the enable sso site setting. When first setting this up, you’ll probably also want to enable the verbose sso logging site setting. With that setting enabled, you’ll get details about SSO errors in your site’s error logs (found at Admin / Logs / Error Logs.)

When you have the Discourse settings enabled, you’ll need to be sure that your Discourse site’s URL and sso secret are added to the SSO provider site.

From the error you are getting, it seems likely that the enable sso site setting has not been enabled on your Discourse site.