Made some changes I cannot revert

I was poking around in my CSS code and made some changes that are seemingly irreversible, I am fearing the worst but am a total noob when it comes to CSS and really had no business tinkering, to begin with. This is what it currently looks like on my site.

The only blur I have added to this image is over the backups filenames. The rest is how the webpage displays.

Same with this, you can see that the edit CSS button where I was going before to edit the themes CSS is no longer there. Essentially am stuck and am now asking kindly if someone could help me find a solution.

Luckily, I’m not totally braindead and actually backed up an old version of the CSS before editing it. This is what it showed before my death dealing blow.

//use Roboto font
html {
  font-family: "Roboto", sans-serif;
  font-weight: 400;
}

.background {

position: absolute;
  width: 100%;
  height: 100%;
}

body input,
body button,
body select,
html { 
  background: url(linktoimage) no-repeat center center fixed; 
  -webkit-background-size: cover;
  -moz-background-size: cover;
  -o-background-size: cover;
  background-size: cover;
}

body textarea {
  font-family: "Roboto", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
}

@mixin boxShadow {
  box-shadow: 0 2px 5px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.16), 0 0 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.12);
}

@mixin buttonShadow {
  box-shadow: 0 0 4px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.14), 0 4px 8px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.28);
}

//raise and round buttons
.btn {
  border-radius: 2px;
  @include boxShadow;
}

//remove shadow from a few buttons
.d-editor-button-bar .btn,
.bulk-select-all,
.bulk-clear-all,
.period-chooser-header,
.topic-map .btn.no-text,
.badge-section .btn,
#revision .btn,
#new-account-link,
#login-link {
  border-radius: 0;
  box-shadow: none;
}

From the code listed above, I removed 

html { 
  background: url(linktoimage) no-repeat center center fixed; 
  -webkit-background-size: cover;
  -moz-background-size: cover;
  -o-background-size: cover;
  background-size: cover;
}