When we delete a category, what happens to the deleted topics in it?

Yes, this button is disabled when the category has a topic, but if we delete the topics in the category, the delete button will be activated.

My question is, what happens for the deleted topics at this time? Can we find them somewhere to retrieve if they needed?

This question was raised when we moved topics from one category to another. Only the deleted topics remain in it and we saw that the delete key is activated. We also wanted to move deleted topics but found that the category of deleted topics could not be changed.