Adding new controllers and routes to Discourse-subscriptions plugin

Hello,
I need help, I’m used to create fullstack applications but regarding ember and rails I’m still a beginner.

I want to add another payment method (bank transfer) to the discourse-subscriptions plugin. I already managed to create some new routes and add some features to it, but I’m struggling to add a new controller to the /discourse_subscriptions/ controllers directory and make it work properly.

I want to set up a ruby controller that will act as a server and an ember template as my client the structure is as follows:

structure

after creating the payment intent, the payment_intent controller must return the necessary payment instructions to the client.
more details: Stripe - accept bank transfers

I have already created new pages by adding methods in the subscribe_controller.rb file in the discourse_subscriptions/ controller folder but when I try to create another controller (the server) it doesn’t work, it displays a 404 error, however in the ember inspector I see that the route actually exists (yes it is really confusing).

NB I created all the corresponding routes and their method types in the route.rb and subscriptions-route-map.js files.

I created a ruby payment_intent controller and a corresponding route, the controller should receive a post request from the client and generate a Stripe payment intent based on the data received with the post request, after the payment intent is created it should return the necessary payment instructions to the client.
On the client side, I have a small form with a submit button.

I can’t establish the communication between this controller and the client page (server-client), the fact that there are two controllers( rails and ember) is a bit confusing.

3 Likes