Contributor Interviews – Matthew Wilkin @cpradio

Every week, we’ll be posting an interview with one of our many beloved contributors here on Meta. Find them all in #user-interviews. This week:

Matthew Wilkin @cpradio

Me and my wife

Of my workplace

Tell us a bit about yourself!

I’m an IT Lead Developer for Grange Insurance, headquartered in Columbus, OH. I primarily work in their Commercial Lines department developing C# applications, I lead 90% of the projects deemed “miscellaneous”, which means they are not the flagship product, but are outliers that have significant impact to the business bottom line.

Outside of a work, I’m a father to two kids, a daughter, age 7, and a son, age 5. I can also be found running a sound board at local venues in Columbus as a “hobby”. Sound Engineering is by far my second passion, nothing creates a pick-me-up after a long day of work, like sitting behind a sound board and listening to a band practice or play at an event. I originally started out on a 48 channel analog Allen and Heath, then to the Roland M-400 and M-480 and now am operating a Roland M-5000 Digital Sound Board with a total of 10 M-48 personal mixers out on the stage and an Engineering M-48 at the board.

Lastly, I spend most of my Wednesday nights and Sunday mornings at Cypress Church. I run the sound board (the Roland M-5000) there for their Sunday morning services.

How did you first find out about Discourse?