Creating custom badge with custom rules

I want to create a custom badge in which these rules will be added, which simply means that when user accomplish these below things then the particular related badge will be given to them automatically.
Users need to accomplish these below things/Rules -

1. User should have created at least 2 posts
  2. Uses should have uploaded profile pic
  3. User should have liked at least one post

Note- I have seen some badges creation with the help of SQL queries, actually I am very new to this so please kindly tell me where to put SQL queries (if required) to achieve these above rules.

1 Like

May it help?

4 Likes

hey, this is really helpful.
I have enabled the SQL queries option, just stuck with a small thing after that I am good to go.

How to view the database because my custom badge rule is complex so that is why I need few things -

1. How to view the database, so that I can build my own query
  2. How to test these badges after building queries.

Kindly answer these 2 things after that I can peacefully sleep.

1 Like

The easiest way is to install the discourse-data-explorer plugin, which will provide an interface like this.

3 Likes

I have installed the plugin and made the below SQL command which is giving me the users who are fulfilling these 3 rules but I don’t know how to convert it into a trigger when an user acts on the post.

SQL command -
select users.username, user_stats.user_id from user_stats Inner Join users ON user_stats.user_id = users.id where post_count = 2 AND likes_given = 1 AND uploaded_avatar_id > 0

Following this post Create Triggered Custom Badge Queries but still unable to create because I am really new to the discourse.

Kindly help me out to fix this, if I can complete this once then I can build my other own custom badges too with less friction.
@Lhc_fl

1 Like

This is a SQL code of “Trigger: Update daily”;

SELECT st.user_id user_id, current_timestamp granted_at
FROM user_stats st
JOIN users u