Debugging email problem and/or rebuilding discourse

Trying to obscure whatever discourse thinks is a link in this post so it will send:

I am new to rails and discourse. I’ve attempted to install discourse on digitialocean with docker per instructions, using mailjet as my mail server. My app.yml looks like:

## I'm hesitating to post the real domain name. 
 DISCOURSE_HOSTNAME: forum dot example dot com
 # ...
 DISCOURSE_DEVELOPER_EMAILS: 'example at example dot com'

DISCOURSE_SMTP_ADDRESS: in-v3.mailjet dot com
  DISCOURSE_SMTP_PORT: 587
  DISCOURSE_SMTP_USER_NAME: 4bccmedeedfeedmeedbeed3eed4ddd
  DISCOURSE_SMTP_PASSWORD: "ec9767abcdef0123456789abcdef0123"

After loading the registration page in my web browser, production.log ends with:

Started something "/finish-installation/confirm-email" for some IP at 2018-04-29 01:06:11 +0000
Processing by FinishInstallationController#confirm_email as HTML
  Rendering finish_installation/confirm_email.html.erb within layouts/finish_installation
  Rendered finish_installation/confirm_email.html.erb within layouts/finish_installation (9.6ms)
  Rendered common/_special_font_face.html.erb (0.6ms)
  Rendered layouts/_head.html.erb (1.5ms)
Completed 200 OK in 29ms (Views: 16.2ms | ActiveRecord: 0.0ms)

I haven’t seen a way to look at logs on mailjet, but it reports no email sent and I receive nothing.

If I use their mail API:

curl -s -X POST --user xyz:abc somewhere v3.1/send -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -d@/tmp/email.json

where xyz:abc is username and password and email.json is correct, I receive email. So, it’s not a problem with sending email,at least using mailjet’s v3.1 rest api.

Do you know how I can debug further?

Along another path, I’m trying to build discourse on windows 10 with linux subsystem and ubuntu for windows. I screwed up and created databases with techapj as the user instead of my user. Now I try to db:migrate again I get an error: