Grouped reply notification

Greetings

I’m having an issue with replies being grouped together in the notification tray from one thread, despite the replies being to different posts.

When I click on the notification it goes to the first reply and I have to find the rest manually.
This is a problem when there are 400+ new post in that thread.

Can we please have the option to get all reply notifications individually?

7 Likes

I have the same problem. If the replies are not to the same post there no quick way to get to all the replies.

1 Like

Can confirm. Might a plugin be a way to solve this?

2 Likes

As long as it Works on mobile too.

1 Like

I would think this an issue primarily on mobile, no?

I’m mostly on desktop. It doesn’t do it for likes but does group replies.

1 Like

Both mobile and desktop.

1 Like

I’m no developer myself, but this should be fairly quick to implement?

Any word from the discourse peeps?

I am not really seeing the value in this request, this can cause a single topic to dominate your notification stream, it is grouped cause it gets very noisy if it is not

At the moment there is no option to disable grouping

I appreciate that you guys decided to visit us at meta from your forum, however please add more info here vs, me too

There is an option to get all the likes as notifications.

The value is if you’re in a very active thread and you quickly want to see all the responses, there’s no good way to do that.

Having option is great, so for those who see the value it would be a good way to better discourse, grouped notifications for responses doesn’t make sense.

6 Likes

What about leaving it grouped but making it so that in a grouped instance clicking/tapping it would take you to the detailed notifications page to see a more verbose list. Thus leaving the roll-down shortlist short.

3 Likes

I suppose this could happen but is it worse than scrolling through potentially hundreds of messages to find the reply?