Posting single question mark reply limitations

Hey guys,

I am interesting in making a lightweight plugin that removes posting limitations. My forum would love to reply to a post with just a single ?. However that gets caught in the filter. I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction to do so. I am bit new to discourse and the likes. I downloaded the source zip from

then did a directory search in atom but got no results on the popup,
Body seems unclear, is it a complete sentence?

Thanks for your direction.

Edit your site settings to allow this. You don’t need a plugin at all. Search.

3 Likes

Sorry if i am a newb. Do you mean the entropy setting? Because mine is at 0. Which i assume is off, false or none.

That’s a big assumption you’ve made there.

Okay. is there somewhere i can RTFM?

If you want posts of length 1, why wouldn’t you enter 1 there?

Interesting I assumed 0 would be off and 1 is true, but you know what happens when we assume lol.

So I tried with 1 on body entropy, and still got the same error.

might be a bit hard to see on the window behind. I enjoy darker themes.

yes I am semi aware the characters mean the string limit. just assumed at a minimum 0 mean no limit.

And was it an all uppercase post?

There is friction here because posting giant streams of short nonsense with an absurd post to metadata ratio … is not the intended use of Discourse. For that you should use a chat system like Discord.

I understand it is not intended. However we were an old vbulletin forum that migrated and some of the users resent not being able to respond with just a ? or quoting the above poster with no other characters in the post.