Preferred communication channel for accessibility for blind readers?

Hi there,

I am an admin of https://discuss.ocaml.org/ , the Discourse instance of the community around the OCaml programming language. We migrated away from mailing-lists to Discourse a few years ago and are generally very happy, but we get accessibility-related feedback from blind OCaml users for which Discourse is a regression compared to mailing-lists.

A blind user of the OCaml community, Sébastien Hinderer, offered to report on some of these issues and hopefully iterate with Discourse developers to get the interface fixed where possible. However, Sébastien would rather not use discourse-through-the-web-interface to do this, precisely because it is painful to use. I am created this topic on his suggestion, to check what would be the preferred communication channel for this. In particular, could we start an email thread about this, where?

1. Discourse has an accessibility page that recommends writing to an email address, accessibility@discourse.org. Is this our best bet?
  2. Previous discuss threads on screen-reader accessibility received feedback from @awesomerobot and @sam. Should we consider cc:-ing them directly as well? (I can’t find an email address for @awesomerobot easily)

Preview of potential feedback topics

On the basis of my discussions with blind users, here are two issues that come up: