Subscription Access To Discourse

Newbie & confused.

I have a squarespace website, so I’m not sure I can integrate Discourse into the the site / members area. It would be awesome if so!

I want to be able to give my customers (those who buy a package of services) access to the Discourse forum, but also to sell a monthly membership to others. I’ve looked at patreon, and don’t think it fits my needs. Example, I don’t want another repository of content, I want monthly & yearly subscriptions, and it’s all or nothing access not levels that I want to provide.

So can I somehow use Paypal or Stripe to have a membership subscription that gives them access to Discourse and know that when they stop paying, they will no longer have access?

Or can I put my discourse info in a member area of Squarespace.

TY for helping a newbie out. Really like discourse – hoping I can find a way to continue.

3 Likes

Have you tried this plugin?

3 Likes

at the risk of showing my complete novice status – I think that is completely over my head!

2 Likes

Its alright. You can’t know everything if you are new. Welcome to the community by the way :discourse: :tada:

3 Likes

So I found plug-ins, and got this error: Unable to configure link to ‘Subscriptions’. Ensure ad-blockers are disabled and try reloading the page.

Now to figure that out :slight_smile:

1 Like

I feel like this could meet my needs if I can just figure out how to make to work. I was able to get past the pop-up, but I don’t even know where to start with the instructions. Is there a helpdesk?

1 Like

Hi @danabrig,
Are you trying to get this to work on the plan that we host for you, or do you also have a self-hosted site?

3 Likes

I don’t really know what that means? I’m on a trial of discourse. I think it’s exactly what I’m looking for. If I can confirm the subscription works I’ll sign up today!

Without the subscription I’m trying to figure out else to manage paid access

1 Like