What 3 dots?

I had to create a new account on https://meta.discourse.org/ to check on this:
Screenshot from 2023-11-20 09-22-58

What three dots is the pop-up referring to? This is as-is no scrolling.

I really wish this app had a LTS version that was recommended. Because I have read from devs on the forums that “Stable” should be avoided, and that beta should be used in production.

Am I missing the 3 dots in my meta login? Thanks for any clarity.

P.S. I did the in icognito browser just to make sure nothing was session/cache related.

2 Likes

Depends who you ask.

3 Likes

It’s these three dots, which I see on the bottom of your post (note: I’m an admin here on Meta).

Not sure if you can see those on your instance too?

Could be a valid issue that this user tip isn’t close to the three dots that it’s referring too though

2 Likes

hm, The thing it when scrolled down there were no 3 dots:

Even if there were, the pop-up location is off.

Here’s a video:

The popup then maybe should be where your red arrow is located.

How can I move from beta to stable? And why move to stable if you guys say “stable does not mean fewer bugs”?

I love Discourse. LOVE IT! … but I find little stuff after updates to real bug me.

This feels tangential, please open a new topic to discuss it :slight_smile:

Yeah interesting, the three dots are only there if there’s too many options (4?) to cleanly display. Looks like you didn’t make that threshold.

Feels like a valid point of feedback :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I used a brand new account to test it. So yes, all new users won’t make that threshold.

1 Like

You can use try.discourse.org. Then you don’t have to create a new account here (But I think you automatically get trust level 1 there, so you are able to flag posts and the 3 dots appear).

2 Likes

…noted thank you, I forgot all about that!