After server migration the images in posts aren't downloadable anymore

I successfully migrated Discourse to another server and the only issue is that the uploaded images in posts that were in the backup image are downloadable and viewable as a larger one.

Images that were uploaded in posts after the migration are smaller and not downloadable. download_remote_images_to_local is active.
What am I overlooking?

My guess is that the forum has to rebake all posts for the images to be correctly displayed.

You can have a look at sidekiq to see if there are related tasks running ; if not, try to rebuild a post HTML and see if it “repairs” the post images?

3 Likes

I tried that and even flushed the sidekiq queue, but it all stays the same.

I only encountered this symptom when migrating a forum, before the posts were baked. I have no idea then. :pensive:

1 Like

It’s okay, thank you for responding, though. I appreciate the effort.

@Bryanpwo, I’m no expert, but maybe I can take a quick look if you want to. I’d need temporary admin access to your forum for that.

Could this be the hotlink setting that was affecting you as well?

Nope. I see what I have done. I conflated two of your recent topics into brain-mush. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

He stated that “download_remote_images_to_local is active.” so I guess this is not the issue. But maybe he ran out a bit of disk space during an automatic rebake of all posts or something like this? :man_shrugging:

1 Like

It’s not the disk space, there’s plenty of it. (The VM it is running in still has around 300GB free) I am running baking uncooked posts to see if it solves the issue. I think it is done by tomorrow. It has to rebake 42512 posts.

But the issue is with new posts from after the migration.

1 Like

I took a look at @Bryanpwo’s forum and couldn’t see any obvious reason for which the Lightbox wouldn’t work.

The issue is acknowledged though: