Blank Page after Upgrading due to old Tagging Plugin

I tried upgrading to newer version from admin panel. After completion of the process the site is showing only blank page.

I tried upgrading through shh and it shows this message

So I ran the command again, its complete but still the site is not showing anything.

Follow the on screen instructions and run ./launcher rebuild app again

1 Like

I did that, now I am seeing this. No instructions as such.

Anything in ./launcher logs app?

something else went wrong.

now I am afraid…

@codinghorror any help sir.

This screenshot indicates you have ran out of space.

Read though this thread:
https://meta.discourse.org/t/discourse-docker-image-version-1-3-3-released/44778

You might want to wait for feedback from one of the Discourse team for the best action to take.

1 Like

Thanks! I am not very good at this and for the same reason I opted for installation services from discourse team itself. Waiting for Discourse team to response, with non-functional forum :frowning:

I cleaned the space

apt-get autoclean
apt-get autoremove
cd /var/discourse
./launcher cleanup

i ran upgrade command again

cd /var/discourse
git pull
./launcher rebuild app

it was complete and this was last screen

again blank page, nothing displaying the site.

Do you have any plugins installed? Can you post what plugins are listed in your app.yml?

1 Like

Yes, tagging and google adsense.

I tried removing adsense plugin and it worked! Thanks @cpradio for this suggestion.

3 Likes

The “No space left on device” is a pretty good clue to what the something is.

Did you try the commands the CLI listed as what you should do?

You don’t need to be afraid, you need to be extremely careful.

For those familiar only with GUIs, CLIs can be intimidating.
But they are what computers used to be way back before there was HTML

Just type very carefully and double check before you hit enter.