Contributor Interviews – Daniela "Trash" (now Dax)

Every week (supposedly), we’ll be posting an interview with one of our many beloved contributors here on Meta. This week:

Daniela @Trash @dax

Please state your name & location, and tell us a bit about yourself

• Name: Daniela Bogazzi (and yes, in spite of my username I’m female :rofl:)

Well, at the moment I am looking for work (Editor’s note: Daniela just got hired as a Technical Advocate for Discourse! :tada: ) , so I spend a lot of time searching for a new one. I devote the rest of my time

• to my community where we are developing a new torrent client from the scratch,
  • to my forum where I am the only administrator and where I have to coordinate the various teams in their work and help new users who have problems with our existing softwares (emule mod for Windows, Linux and Mac),
  • and because I’m not a developer I’m learning at least the basic web languages (Html and CSS), then who knows?
  • with my partner, who is a developer

How did you first find out about Discourse?

I met Discourse when we were looking for another platform to migrate our community (we used V-bulletin for 10 years, but the founder of our project was tired of all the bugs of that platform). We tested a couple of platforms before deciding to go to Discourse, one was Diaspora, the other I did not even remember. We installed Discourse in November 2013, we tested it for a week, then we finally closed the old forum and opened the current one to the public.

What are you using Discourse for?