Deleting a group makes all it's messages "lost"


(Carlo Kok) #1

When I delete a group it moves it’s messages to be private messages with only the one that sent it, effectively making them “lost”. (In this case I wanted to see what happened), maybe discourse should warn about this, or not allow without moving them out first?


(Jeff Atwood) #2

Not sure what a good way to handle this is @sam?


(Sam Saffron) #3

Sure, it would be a good idea to warn!