Help, do not send the email

Hello friends, good day.

First I want to clarify that I do not speak or write English. I speak and write Spanish. That’s why I’m using the google translator. Know apologize.

My experience is with shared hosting, use of emails with Gmail, that is, I have no experience in the use of this type of systems.

My problem is that I can not install the system. It is impossible to send the activation email.

I detail the steps and actions that I have carried out:

1 - I contracted the Digital Ocean service with the Discourse application installed.
2 - Active domain.
3 - Mailgun configuration. Creating subdomains to handle email.

Now I will try to explain step by step what I did:

1 - I get a Doplet in digitalocean with Ubuntu and discourse pre installed.

2 - The domain is configured with their respective dns provided by digitalocean.

3 - In mailgun I made the creation of the domain and two subdomains. In the Discourse installation I only use a single subdomain.

4 - Mailgun configuration was done with the dns in digitalocean.

5 - Each subdomain and domain is correctly active, according to mailgun.

6 - According to the guide on github and the discourse installation:

* Hostname for your Discourse? [discourse.example.com]:
      * ---- At this point can you place the root domain?
 * Email address for admin account (s)? [me @ example.com, you @ example.com]:
       * ----- In this section I put my email address, in this case gmail.
  • SMTP server address? [smtp.example.com]:
    SMTP port? [587]:
    SMTP user name? [user@example.com]:
    SMTP password? [pa $$ word]:
    Let’s Encrypt account email? (ENTER to skip) [me@example.com]:

• ------ In these steps go the data provided by mailgun.

This is the true one:

DISCOURSE_HOSTNAME: ‘discourse.mecanicosargentinos.com

DISCOURSE_DEVELOPER_EMAILS: ‘xxxxxxxxx@gmail.com’

DISCOURSE_SMTP_ADDRESS: smtp.mailgun.org # required
DISCOURSE_SMTP_PORT: 587 # (optional, default 587)