OVH VPS CLOUD - Any advice before i start?

Hello Friends,

I decided to go with OVH VPS cloud with 2 vCores 3.1 GHz - 4 GB RAM, 50 GB SSD / 100 Mbps.

Any advice before i start, i’m expecting 5000 to 10,000 daily visitors, Am I on the right way with this plan or i have to go bigger to make it handle this number of visits ?

Thanks.

1 Like

Anybody wanna help me in this ? please.

Why don’t you try and come back here if you get into any troubles? Discourse is one of the easiest software to migrate servers thanks to it’s EZ backup/restore feature.

I’m a beginner my friend this is why i’m here asking, i cant try without asking.
what i learned here that this software needs docker and i found that OVH supports that environment, and the plan fits with my budget, want i need to know now how much my website can handle with these resources. (2 vCores 3.1 GHz - 4 GB RAM, 50 GB SSD / 100 Mbps. ?

Thanks.

There is no magical formula I’m afraid. The only way to know if your VPS will handle your traffic is to actually try it.

Not even estimated Statistic ?

if you cant give a number or statistic can you advice me to a good hosting to start with, hosting has ability to go bigger and when my website grow.

i found this software 3 days ago and i fell in love with it specially after i try it on bitnami @zogstrip

Asking the same question multiple times won’t get you better answers, I’m afraid. Why don’t you try the answers you already got?

Maybe because i can’t stop investigating, i want to be 100% on the right way before i start anything.
Thanks for answering my questions yesterday, today i came with question about OVH.

I will be thinkful if you tell me your thoughts about OVH vps to start with, just in case if you have any informations about it.

please excuse my stupidity i’m new on this because i worked with wordpress for the last 8 years and i want to start with this software and i want to start with somthing good.

Thanks.