Installing Discourse again

Hello everyone!

I need your assistance.

I am desperate.

I installed Discourse few years ago by myself, it worked well. But now I have faced with some problems: discourse doesn’t send confirmation to new users while registration process.

I tried several ways to solve this problem but I can’t get what i should do.

Previuos time I installed Discourse without any problems, even I have some basic knowledges, but I succed anyway.

Now i face with very strange data which i should insert.

I really need Your assistance.

Now i delete the previuos discourse from server and would like to install again.

Hope anyone could type all kind of data i need to insert while the installation process.

My data:

email for all needs members@elenaspivakova.com (I HAVE ONLY THIS EMAIL)

SMTP PORT 2525

SMTP ADDDRESS smtp.timeweb.ru

discourse forum’s name www.community.elenaspivakova.com

DISCOURSE_DEVELOPER_EMAILS: ‘name@example.com’ (what email should i insert here?)

DISCOURSE_SMTP_ADDRESS: smtp.timeweb.ru

DISCOURSE_SMTP_PORT: 2525

DISCOURSE_SMTP_USER_NAME: postmaster@discourse.example.com (which email address should i insert here?)

DISCOURSE_SMTP_PASSWORD: password from what email should i insert here?

I would appreciate if you could help me.

1 Like

This will be password generated by smtp sender when you configure that to send for your domain.

Have you referenced the standard_install guide?:

To ensure mail deliverability, you must add valid SPF and DKIM records in your DNS. You’ll need SMTP credentials from your email provider, which include an SMTP username and password. Log in to your email provider’s account, go to SMTP settings or Email API section, and locate/generate your unique SMTP credentials. Keep them secure, as you’ll use them during the Discourse configuration. See your mail provider instructions for specifics.

1 Like

Hello!