Port 443 Not Accessible

Hello there. I am trying to setup Discourse on an Ubuntu server (Ubuntu 20 to be exact), but I keep receiving the WARNING: Port 443 of computer does not appear to be accessible using hostname: error every time. I’ve tried numerous solutions to this and have gone around browsing for a lot of answer, but I still cannot find a solution. This is my first time setting up a Discourse server, so I am not entirely sure what I am doing wrong or what is wrong. The entire error is:

root@vps-zap581523-2:/opt/discourse# ./discourse-setup
Ports 80 and 443 are free for use
'samples/standalone.yml' -> 'containers/app.yml'
Found 4GB of memory and 20 physical CPU cores
setting db_shared_buffers = 1024MB
setting UNICORN_WORKERS = 8
containers/app.yml memory parameters updated.

Hostname for your Discourse? [discourse.example.com]: forum.mayflowerleti.org

Checking your domain name . . .
./discourse-setup: line 36: curl: command not found
WARNING: Port 443 of computer does not appear to be accessible using hostname:  forum.mayflowerleti.org.
./discourse-setup: line 36: curl: command not found
WARNING: Connection to http://forum.mayflowerleti.org (port 80) also fails.

This suggests that forum.mayflowerleti.org resolves to some IP address that does not reach this
machine where you are installing discourse.

The first thing to do is confirm that forum.mayflowerleti.org resolves to the IP address of this server.
You usually do this at the same place you purchased the domain.

If you are sure that the IP address resolves correctly, it could be a firewall issue.
A web search for "open ports YOUR CLOUD SERVICE" might help.

This tool is designed only for the most standard installations. If you cannot resolve
the issue above, you will need to edit containers/app.yml yourself and then type

./launcher rebuild app

root@vps-zap581523-2:/opt/discourse#