Your thoughts on the Discourse AI Sentiment Analysis feature?

Hello everyone,

I’m new to Discourse and on a bit of a mission to find out more about the Sentiment Analysis feature, as I’m looking at recommending it to the client that I’m working with.

I just wanted to see if anyone was currently using the plug-in and if they had any feedback on it!

Any advice or information would be much appreciated!

4 Likes

Can you describe what problem you are trying to solve with some concrete examples?

3 Likes

Hi @sam

There’s no specific problem as such, so I’m not sure how to answer this, but I’ll try!

I am a Community Manager for a client who uses Discourse. I have no prior experience of Discourse and have joined this community to try and learn more about it, as I am interested in how plug-ins could enhance the user experience.

My client has a specific interest in sentiment tracking, and I would like to know more about other people’s experiences with the Sentiment Analysis tracking feature which is part of the Discourse AI plug-in.

Apologies if I’m not explaining myself well, I’m neurodivergent and explaining concepts I’m unfamiliar with can be a little challenging!

3 Likes

hi @sukinova, welcome to the community!

It’s a pretty new feature and I don’t have a specific opinion to share myself right now. In general though you can find related topics tagged with ai-sentiment.

You could also watch first posts on this tag and be notified when someone posts a new topic about it, like this:

1 Like

Hi @nolo

Thank you so much for the welcome, and for the tips!

I’ll do as you’ve suggested!

4 Likes

Can you try digging in a bit. Try to get some concrete examples.

Of the many AI features we ship this is probably one of the least used. In theory it feels like it could be helpful but in practice we are not seeing too may practical uses for it. You would need a lot of volume for it to potentially be useful.

6 Likes

Hey @sukinova, welcome to Discourse!