Issue with Adsense and pageviews

I think there’s a serious issue with how the Plugin is working for Google Adsense.

I have tried to document the data here on a conversation about Page Views:

With the official Plugin running and several ads in prominent positions on the page, I only got a 3.9% Google AdSense to Google Analytics GA4 PV count.

I tried adding the AdSense codes using GTM and AdSense Auto ads placement and I’m now getting a 13% hit rate of AdSense page views to GA4 page views - this is with far fewer & less prominent ads on the page - GTM is a deeply flawed method that doesn’t work if you browse the site, but even so, it is still outperforming the plugin by a considerable margin.

I’m not a developer/programmer but I think the problem is that the HISTORY changes on the pages are not triggering the AdSense Tags using the Plugin, or something like that, also the infinite scroll page loads are not triggering pageviews which I think they should. In fact, the PV rate is so much lower than even the Discourse PVs that I don’t think the changing page is triggering the AdSense tags, I think only first visits or full page refreshes are being counted by Adsense when using the plugin. Even though the ads are visible when you browse the site.

EXAMPLE:

So on July 15th data

• Google Analytics GA4: had 152K PageViews
  • Google Analytics GA4: had 6.8K First Visit Events
  • Discourse Logged: 93K Page Views - I understand the difference between Discourse PVs and GA4 so that makes sense.
  • Google AdSense: 6K Page views

There’s something not working correctly here to my mind.

Is anyone getting better Pageview data using AdButler or any of the other Advertising integrations?

AdSense Pageview v Visibility Graph:

On the left is the plugin - and on the right is AdSense added with GTM - you can see that the Plugin gave me much better ad visibility then the Auto Ads i have added via GTM